And Things Are Not Thesame Anymore.

16 Jan

And things are not thesame anymore.
I never dreamt that I could have all the things he has in store.
But now he lifts me higher than I’ve ever been before.
Things are not thesame anymore.

I feel just like a man who’s found great riches.
All at once, I had everything.
But I can’t forget the days, living in my sinful ways.
I didn’t even have a song to sing.
I could not afford a drink of water.
T’was as if the only life I knew.
Though I used to beg for bread.
Everyday now I’m fed.
Old things are passed away, all things are new.

Leave a Reply

